Wednesday Updates #3

Let’s see how the challenge went and what lies ahead!

Here is the result:

Image of a pen resting on a blocknote and the words "read: 9 dnf: 2 deleted: 7"

read: 9
dnf: 2
deleted: 7

I’m satisfied that I managed to read 9 books in two weeks! They were mostly books I still needed to review on NetGalley, and I’m really happy that I managed to catch up so much with my tbr there.

If you’re new to the blog, here’s a list of the books I’ve read for the challenge and I have reviewed:

What about the other books not reviewed yet? They’re coming!

  • Surviving the Angel of Death: The True Story of a Mengele Twin in Auschwitz, by Eva Mozes Kor
  • Hoodoo for Everyone: Modern Approaches to Magic, Conjure, Rootwork, and Liberation, by Sherry Shone aka That Hoodoo Lady
  • Ratha’s Creature (The Named #1), by Clare Bell
  • Clan Ground (The Named #2), by Clare Bell

I am planning to review Clare Bell’s series once I’m through with all the books, and you’ll soon understand that I don’t know how long that would take to be published.

As you may have noticed, my blog says: New Releases & Upcoming. Here we finally are!

From now on, expect a review each Monday for a book that is about to hit the shelves or has done so recently. On Friday though, I will publish a review from an older book to keep them alternating. You can also request which book you’d like to see on this blog by commenting on my posts or reaching me on social media!

Since I got incredibly excited learning that The Maid by Nita Prose is being turned into a series and that the second book is due at the end of November, tomorrow I will publish a review of the first one!

If you want to stay updated in real time on what I’m currently reading, follow me on Twitter or add me as a friend on GoodReads.

Happy reading, everyone!

How did your reading challenge go? What have you read?

Leave a comment

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started