Reviving the Ink: A Low-Key Return to Blogging Realm

It’s been six months since I put my blog on pause – what happened?

The Past & The Present

When I started this blog, I wanted it to be a space for myself and other fellow book readers in which to share our passions.

Unfortunately the conditions in which I started this project were not ideal: expat in a foreign land, still trying to find my place. It’s a on-going and engrossing journey, other than an exciting one. But it also came with its challenges, and it made me unsure on how to fit this blog into my life. With three book reviews a week, it quickly became my life.

Don’t get me wrong: real life still claims strongly my attention. But now I’m also thriving. And I don’t want to see this project left in the dust, my passion discarded.

The Future

The future looks bright!

First of all: I’m here for the long run. Which means, with my commitments to real life, I have to avoid going down a rabbit hole (again!) and burning out. These are my specialties, by the way.

If you’ve been so kind to revisit my blog, or if you’ve stumbled upon it, here is what to expect in the future months

  • honest reviews: I can’t promise any specific amount at the moment, but I am going to aim for one per week to start with
  • an overview of the new releases of each month, and my most anticipated books
  • updates on my reading journey, challenges, NetGalley approvals etc
  • a diversity of articles
  • seasonal and yearly bookish challenges
  • with your help, a community!

Leave a comment

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started